Tennis anyone?

Not sure if I have mentioned it before, but both of us love to play tennis. Because of Jim’s bad left foot/ankle and traveling so much, we usually limit our play to 1 – 1 1/2 hours a day. It gives us good exercise and fun with friends and we don’t hurt too badly after. Well, Tuesday, I, Cheryl had a fall that could have been very serious. I guess I got my feet tangled up when I changed directions for a fast shot at the net. Anyway, I fell sideways, hit my hip hard and my head on the surface. I was most scared about the head injury because I had a bump almost immediately, so a friend got ice and I kept it on for 30-40 minutes. The swelling went down and I never had any symptoms of concussion. My hip, actually the upper thigh, is still swollen, however and sore. Amazingly, I have no broken bones and I have full range of motion in that hip and it doesn’t hurt to walk, run, etc. I got back on the tennis court on Friday for only about 40 minutes; a little skittish at first, but it was fun. No more diving for shots for me!! Being 60 years old, broken bones would not be good; but I guess my bone density is pretty good. We got to keep on moving! No pictures attached, don’t think anyone would want to see.

Leave a Reply

