Packing again

We leave on Monday for flight to Vancouver, BC and then the Carnival Miracle cruise to Hawaii. We’ll end up in CA 15 days later. I’m not taking the netbook; just my android phone and this Nook (have n2a tablet on it). So my posts may not have photos until I return home in early Oct. I’m working on that; the nook does not have a usb port.

Good news, the music talent continues in our family. The youngest grand daughter (7 on 10/3) has started piano lessons and the 11 year old is still on trombone. We love it!

We went to San Clemente Pier last week and used the new phone to take our first “selfie”. I posted it on FB and couldn’t believe the responses. I am going to try to add it here.

Selfie at San Clementer Pier

Selfie at San Clementer Pier


(I cheated and posted from my desk top. Will try on Nook/android later.)

2 responses to “Packing again

  1. Aloha Cheryl and Jim, hope you are enjoying your fabulous Hawaiian cruise. Serge and Mary

Leave a Reply

